Indy Pace Cars and Drivers

Since the discussion regarding the 62 Pace Car I thought this might be of interest.
Race Model Driver 2006 Chevrolet Corvette- Lance Armstrong
2005 Chevrolet Corvette- Gen. Colin Powell 2004 Chevrolet Corvette C5- Morgan Freeman 2003 Chevy SSR- Herb Fishel 2002 2003 Chevrolet Corvette- Jim Caviezel 2001 Oldsmobile Bravada- Elaine Irwin-Mellencamp 2000 Oldsmobile Aurora- Anthony Edwards 1999 Chevrolet Monte Carlo- Jay Leno 1998 Chevrolet Corvette- Parnelli Jones 1997 Oldsmobile Aurora- Johnny Rutherford 1996 Dodge Viper GTS- Robert A. Lutz 1995 Chevrolet Corvette- Jim Perkins 1994 Ford Mustang Cobra- Parnelli Jones 1993 Chevrolet Camaro Z-28- Jim Perkins 1992 Cadillac Allante- Bobby Unser 1991 Dodge Viper RT/10- Carroll Shelby 1990 Chevrolet Beretta- Jim Perkins 1989 20th Anniversary Pontiac Trans Am- Bobby Unser 1988 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme- Gen. Chuck Yeager 1987 Chrysler LeBaron- Carroll Shelby 1986 Chevrolet Corvette- Gen. Chuck Yeager 1985 Oldsmobile Calais- James Garner 1984 Pontiac Fiero- John Callies 1983 Buick Riviera Convertible- Duke Nalon 1982 Chevrolet Camaro Z28- Jim Rathmann 1981 Buick Regal V-6- Duke Nalon 1980 Pontiac Turbo-Trans Am- Johnnie Parsons 1979 Ford Mustang- Jackie Stewart 1978 Chevrolet Corvette- Jim Rathmann 1977 Oldsmobile Delta 88 -James Garner 1976 Buick Turbocharged V-6- Marty Robbins 1975 Buick Century Custom 'Free Spirit'- James Garner 1974 Hurst/Olds Cutlass- Jim Rathmann 1973 Cadillac Eldorado- Jim Rathmann 1972 Hurst/Olds Cutlass- Jim Rathmann 1971 Dodge Challenger- Eldon Palmer 1970 Oldsmobile 4-4-2- Rodger Ward 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS- Jim Rathmann 1968 Ford Torino GT- William C. Ford 1967 Chevrolet Camaro- Mauri Rose 1966 Mercury Comet Cyclone GT- Benson Ford 1965 Plymouth Sports Fury- P.M. Buckminster 1964 Ford Mustang- Benson Ford 1963 Chrysler '300'- Sam Hanks 1962 Studebaker- Sam Hanks 1961 Ford Thunderbird- Sam Hanks 1960 Oldsmobile Ninety-Eight- Sam Hanks 1959 Buick Electra 225- Sam Hanks 1958 Pontiac Bonneville- Sam Hanks 1957 Mercury Turnpike Cruiser- F.C. Reith 1956 DeSoto Fireflite Pacesetter- L.I. Woolson 1955 Chevrolet Bel Air- T.H. Keating 1954 Dodge Royal 500 -William C. Newburg 1953 Ford Crestline Sunliner- William C. Ford 1952 Studebaker Commander- P.O. Peterson 1951 Chrysler New Yorker V-8- Dave Wallace 1950 Mercury- Benson Ford 1949 Oldsmobile 88 'Rocket'- Wilbur Shaw 1948 Chevrolet Stylemaster Six-Series- Wilbur Shaw 1947 Nash Ambassador- George W. Mason 1946 Lincoln Continental- Henry Ford II 1941 Chrysler-Newport (Phaeton)- A.B. Couture 1940 Studebaker Champion- Harry Hartz 1939 Buick Roadmaster Series 80- Charles Chayne 1938 Hudson '112'- Stuart Baits 1937 LaSalle Series 50- Ralph DePalma 1936 Packard One-Twenty- Tommy Milton 1935 Ford Model 48- Harry Mack 1934 LaSalle Model 350- 'Big Boy' Rader 1933 Chrysler Imperial (Phaeton)- Byron Foy 1932 Lincoln Model KB- Edsel Ford 1931 Cadillac 370 Twelve- 'Big Boy' Rader 1930 Cord L-29- Wade Morton 1929 Studebaker Series F-10 President- George Hunt 1928 Marmon '8' (Model 78)- Joe Dawson 1927 LaSalle V-8 Series 303- 'Big Boy' Rader 1926 Chrysler Imperial E-80- Louis Chevrolet 1925 Rickenbacker Eight- Eddie Rickenbacker 1924 Cole V-8 Series 890- Lew Pettijohn 1923 Duesenberg Model A- Fred S. Duesenberg 1922 National Sextet- Barney Oldfield 1921 H.C.S. Series 6- Harry C. Stutz 1920 Marmon Model 34- Barney Oldfield 1919 Packard 335- Col. J. G. Vincent 1916 Premier Model 656- Frank E. Smith 1915 Packard Model 548- Carl G. Fisher 1914 Stoddard-Dayton- Carl G. Fisher 1913 Stoddard-Dayton- Carl G. Fisher 1912 Stutz- Carl G. Fisher 1911 Stoddard-Dayton Model 11-A- Carl G. Fisher
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
Add image file
Upload is a website by car enthusiasts for car enthusiasts. It is not affiliated with any of the car or spare part manufacturers or car dealers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.